Sick Day

We are blessed to not have all that many sick days around here, but yesterday  (starting in the middle of the night) was an exception. When we joined little Cormac in bed, he seemed to be a bit hot. In the middle of the night, I woke up to him throwing up while trying to sit himself up, and as I whisked him off to the bathroom, I felt like he was just burning up! It was very disorienting, and after getting him settled again, we were pretty shaken up. I spent the rest of the night and that morning holding him close to make sure he was okay. The next morning, the fever hadn’t broken, and he was totally lethargic. At one point, I tried to put him down on the carpet next to his favorite chair to pull up on, and he crawled one step toward the chair, slowly put one hand up on the cushion, then laid his head against the front of the chair and cried most pitiably. The poor guy just didn’t have it in him!! I knew he wasn’t himself when I made a piece of toast with him in my arms, and he didn’t even make a move to try to take it off my plate or steal some butter. When Cormac doesn’t want to put anything in his mouth, surely the world will soon be ending?? So we had most of the day, until late afternoon, of him in my arms while I rocked him or bounced with him. Daddy got to come home early (yay!), and around that time, he finally started getting a little perkier. By evening, his fever finally broke, and today he’s back to his old charming self. To commemorate this occasion, I will post the pictures that Samantha took of us yesterday, along with a video. No matter how bad Cormac feels, his sister always does him good.

DSC_0007 copy

DSC_0008 copy

DSC_0009 copy

DSC_0018 copy

6 thoughts on “Sick Day

  1. Poor baby. Poor Momma. Glad he is feeling better. Samantha did a great job on the pictures. Love the video. Can’t help but smile when you hear those sweet laughs. Wish we could hug all of you. Soon…soon…soon.

Leave a Reply

