Pawpaw Comes to Town

Every so often, when we least expect it, a rare opportunity may present itself. An opportunity to forget how far apart we live and how much of our lives we miss while we’re missing each other. If I had it my way, I’d never have to miss anyone, especially my parents. So, needless to say, I was a little more than ecstatic when my father told me he’d be paying us a visit in a few days. Those few days ended on a Monday morning, when he packed his bags and drove a little bit farther than anyone would want to, letting us know just how much he loves us. I learned a lot during the five days that I got to see my wonderful father:

1. Pulling hair and biting are signs of affection.

2. When you’re just too tired, there’s always a shoulder to sleep on.

3. Children and Puppies aren’t the only ones who can have fun.

4. It’s always nice to have a little support.

5. Watching movies with Pawpaw is especially fun– so choose wisely.

6. And laughter really is the best medicine.

3 thoughts on “Pawpaw Comes to Town

  1. How fabulous!!! What fun you all had… this makes me all the more excited to see you soon and get in on the laughter of the very young which was brought on by the very old!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

