Our Garden

In my opinion, every happy couple should have a happy home, and every happy home should have plenty of smiling children playing in their own yard. I’d like to think that Matt and I are the happiest of couples, and we’re waiting not quite patiently to see our smiling baby, so the only thing I seem to be missing is that ever-so-important yard. Rather than feel incomplete, possibly leading an only partially fulfilling lifestyle, I took advantage of what little space our second-story apartment provides outdoors and now have this beautiful one-plant balcony garden. Most people may not consider one plant enough to name it a “garden,” but as we all should know, I am not most people. So in my pride for this beautiful flowering plant that graces our balcony, I post this as a ballad of sorts, an ode to adulthood, and a most welcome addition to our happy home.
3 thoughts on “Our Garden

  1. This is AWESOME!!!! Dad LOVES it!!! He read every post and I will have to say, your writing gets even more engaging every day!!! I am so glad you have started this because I can really see you developing/perfecting the most entertaining/winning writing style!!!!

  2. Well, thank you very much!! I'm extremely flattered. I'm just now starting to have a more concrete idea of what I'm going to do with my little space on the internet, so I'm happy to get your enthusiastic feedback :).

Leave a Reply

